Anurag Thakkar Open Badminton Academy; know more about city sports

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): The Anurag Thakkar Badminton Academy was officially opened on the occasion of Mother’s Day in Rau. Former MP Rajya Sabhe Raghunandan Sharma, Vice President of Badminton Federation MP Praveen Vashisht and Secretary Anil Chaughule, BJP Senior Leader Kanchan Singh Chouhan, Shailendra Vyas, Sartaj Academy Director Dharmesh Yashlaha and senior badminton coach Oha were present.

Academy founder and head coach Anurag Thakkar is one of the few players of the MP Badminton Federation, who played in the MP under 10 (mini badminton), U-13 (Mid Jet), U-16 (Sub Junior), U-19 (Junior) . He also played a measurable role in winning the West Zone competition held in Goa for the MP after a 36-year gap. Thakkar has successfully represented the Indian team in Japan and Indonesia.

The program was led by Ravi Thakkar, and the thanks vote was proposed by Shivam Thakkar.

MP Open Snooker Championship from 12

The Madhya Pradesh Billiards and Snooker Association will host the MP Open Snooker Championship from May 12 to 15 at Nehru Stadium located at the Billiards Academy. President of the MP Billiards and Snooker Association Bholu Mehta reported that 50,000 Rs will be distributed to successful players. The tournament is organized with the aim of encouraging beginners. The tournament will feature the top 8 players in the rankings. Interested players can contact Sujit Gehlot, Mitendra Gouda and Ashok Sethi for their participation.

Monisha and Priyanshi in the final

At the event of the 60th Sartaj Badminton League organized by Sartaj Academy held in the Narayan Bagh Badminton Hall for Children’s Development. Monisha Badjatya in the under-19 category and Priyanshi Patel in the senior girls category entered the finals.

Ashutosh Binnani, Gautam Munat, Teerth Goyal, Man Badjatya, Tejas Ghyar, Divyansh Salunke, Aradhya Arya and Maheshwari Salunkhe also won their league matches.

Monisha Barjatya defeated Maheshwari Salunke 15-12,15-6 and Priyanshi Patel defeated Sandili Goyal 15-8,15-10. In 17-year-old boys, Ashutosh Binnani defeated Tejas Ghyar 15-9, 15-10, and Gautam Munat defeated Vaibhava Lahoria 15-6, 15-11 in 13-year-old boys, Maheshwari Salunke defeated Devanshi Garde 15-3 , Aradhya 15 Arya defeated Aarohi Goyal 15-0,15-2.

In the 11-year-old boy, Teerth Goyal defeated Vansha Jaiswala 15-3,15-2, and Man Badjatya defeated Samarth Dubey 15-2,15-3.

In other league matches, Tejas Ghyar defeated Vivan Jain 15-3, 15-3, and Divyansh Salunke defeated Aarava Goyala 15-4, 15-4.

Anubhav wins gold in a taekwondo tournament

In the First Division Taekwondo Competition sponsored by the Indore Taekwondo Development Association and Indore Management College, Pink Flower School players won one gold, two silver and two bronze medals. Anubhav Tiwari won gold, Mannat Soni, Ishika Bhasnaiya silver, and Jigyasa Bari, Sneha Bhasnaiya bronze medal. School principal Himanshu Soni, secretary Ekta Soni and coach Vikas Simraiya congratulated the players on this success.

Vidya Vijay Bal Mandir summer camp begins

Vidya Vijay Bal Mandir summer camp kicked off in the presence of Dinesh Verma Secretary General Khajran TI HardeepSingh Ruppal, Dandodi Handball Federation MP, Morena Taekwondo Association President, Kunal Dogne Director Vidya Vijay Bal Mandir and Vishwamit Award-winning Virendra Panwar. On this occasion, the players selected for Khelo India were also awarded. The guests were welcomed by Rahul Gurjar and Himanshu Khatri. The program was led by Bhuvnesh Geete, and the thanks vote was proposed by Mithilesh Kemre.

The CA Olympics are over

The CA Olympics organized by the Indore ICAI affiliate concluded with a cricket match. In the semifinal match between CA Icon and White Lions, CA Icon won the match in four overs while chasing the target. The Warriors and Dewas Royals played in the second semifinal, in which the Dewas Royals defeated the Warriors in a thriller. The Warriors chased a goal of 42 runs on the last ball of the match.

As a result, the last clash of the tournament was played between CA Icons and Dewas Royals in which CA Icons on the scoreboard gave a huge score of 122 while hitting first, and Dewas Royals scored just 44 rounds and lost the match. As a result of the final match, CA Shailendra Singh Solanki’s team won the third consecutive tournament. Rahul Sehjwani was named Men of the Series, Indore Branch President Anand Jain, Atishay Khasgiwala, Rajat Dhanuka, Swarnim Gupta, Mausam Rathi, Ajay Pandey of Max Life, CA Janak Bajaj of Komaki Vehicles awarded trophies and medals to the winning team.

(To receive our E-paper on WhatsApp daily, please click here. We allow the sharing of PDFs on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published: Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 10:11 AM IST


Leave a Comment