Hockey India has named 60 players for the Senior Men National Camp

Hockey India on Thursday announced the list of 60 players for the senior national camp starting January 3, 2022 at the Sports Administration of India, Bengaluru.

The players were selected based on their performance at the recently concluded 11th Hockey India Senior National Championship Pimpri Chinchwad 2021, 11th Hockey India Junior Men National Championship 2021, Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu and other Indian hockey hockey competitions. The list includes retained players from the junior and senior men’s Core Group, who have been selected based on their appearances at recent international tournaments. This list of 60 members will be further reduced to 33 players ahead of their preparations for the 2022 FIH Pro League matches.

“These 60 players have earned their place based on their recent appearances in the international and domestic rounds. We have selected players from recent national championships such as the 11th Hockey India Senior Men National Championship Pimpri Chinchwad 2021, the 11th Hockey India Junior Men National 2021 Championships, Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu and other Indian hockey teams have approved domestic competitions.Those selected from the previous 33 senior men’s core probable group will be very important to them to maintain their level to make sure they are selected in the final list of 33. ”said Graham Reid, head coach of the Indian men’s hockey team.

“We are already in the new Olympic cycle, so everything starts from scratch. It is really important to go ahead and start over. With the FIH Pro League, the 2022 Asian Games and the various other top tournaments ahead, it will be crucial that we have a strong group of 33 people as we prepare for the challenging 2022 season, ”Reid added.

List of players:


1. Sreejesh PR

2. Krishan B Pathak

3. Suraj Karkera

4. Prashant Kumar Chauhan

5. Pawan

6. Kamalbir Singh

7. Pankaj Kumar Rajak

8. Ayush Dwivedi


9. Harmanpreet Singh

10. Amit Rohidas

11. Surrender Kumar

12. Varun Kumar

13. Gurinder Singh

14. Jarmanpreet Singh

15. Nilam Sanjeep Xess

16. Dipsan Tirkey

16. Mandeep Mor

18. Sanjay

19. Yashdeep Siwach

20. Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem

21. Abhisek Lakra

22. Less

23. Mohd Faraz

24. Parampreet Singh


25. Manpreet Singh

26. Nilakanta Sharma

27. Sumit

28. Hardik Singh

29. Jaskaran Singh

30. Rajkumar Pal

31. Shamsher Singh

32. Vivek Sagar Prasad

33. Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem

34. Mareeswaran Sakthivel

35. Biju Ekka

36. Sheshe Gowda BM

37. Ashis Kumar Topno

38. Jugraj Singh

39. Bharath KR

40. Likhith BM

41. Keshav Tyagi

42. Sushil Dhanwar


43. Simranjeet Singh

44. Gurjant Singh

45. Mandeep Singh

46. ​​Lalit Kumar Upadhyay

47. Akashdeep Singh

48. Gursahibjit Singh

49. Shilanand Lakra

50. Dilpreet Singh

51. Maninder Singh

52. S. Karthi

53. Prabhjot Singh

54. Pardeep Singh

55. Abhishek

56. Abharan Sudev

57. Mohd. Rachel

58. Sukhjeet Singh

58. Pawan Rajbhar

60. Mohd Omer


Leave a Comment